We Be Movin’

27 Jun

It’s 10:40 pm, and we’re unwinding on the couch watching Just Go With It after a long day of packing. In less than 12 hours, we’ll have signed the papers on our very first house! Eek! I’m so excited. Though we’ll have a long, looooong day of moving ahead of us, I can’t wait for it to get here. It’s such a big step in our lives. Posting may be a little light over the next couple of days as we get settled in to our new place, but I’ll try to post some photos soon! It all depends on how quickly Comcast can get our internet hooked up. Last time we moved it took nearly a week. So wish us luck!! Can’t wait to see you all on the other side!

6 Responses to “We Be Movin’”

  1. Amanda June 27, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Ahh, I’m so excited for you! Our move is coming up in about a month, so seeing you do yours just makes me even more excited! I can’t wait to see the new house!

  2. Megan June 27, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Enjoy it! It’s stressful but so much fun moving to a new place. I’m in the “we’ve lived here for 2 years, so everything has it’s place….kinda bored now,” phase right now. I don’t do well with letting things stay the same, so I’m sure you’ll inspire me to make some updates. : )

  3. April@NaturalNester June 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Congrats!!! A new house is so exciting…so many new possibilities! :)

  4. Ashley @ DesignBuildLove.co June 27, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck!!!

  5. ComcastMark June 27, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Congrats on your new home!

    I work for Comcast. I can help in expediting the installation for you. You can contact me, provide your info and a link to this page if you’re interested in my help.

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

    • killer b. June 30, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

      Why thank you, Mark! Comcast was great with the setup this round, we were up and running with only a one-day delay. I’m glad to be back online!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

