8 Months

22 Jun

I’ve totally blown up this past month! I am now officially, 100%, undeniably pregnant. People no longer ask me if I’m pregnant, they ask me when I’m due. That’s a pretty big change, since even last month, I was getting comments on how small I was still looking. Well, no more. I’m now gigantic. Putting on pants is a challenge, let alone tying my shoes.

The little munchkin is also moving like crazy now. I can feel her pushing, and can touch her little hands and feet. It’s so cool, and so creepy all at the same time. She kicks my ribs, and my bladder, and other random parts I’ve never had the agony of feeling kicked before. Kidneys, maybe?? I also finally took the glucose/diabetes test, and luckily I passed with flying colors, which seems like a miracle to me. I’m not eating completely horribly, but neither is my diet ideal. Unless you consider pop tarts, bagel bites, and ice cream sandwiches healthy. I promise I’m drinking lots of water and eating my vitamins though! So please don’t call the Pregnancy Police on me.

I’ve already let my hormones get the better of me whenever someone makes a comment about the baby “feeling what I’m feeling” or women who can’t get pregnant because “they worry about it too much”. Yeah. Hormones are no joke, man. And to be honest with you, I kind of like this ballsier, more aggressive version of myself. I don’t take any crap from anyone anymore. And I’ve noticed better results, too. I think I may try to keep a little of this new-found confidence after the baby is outside of me too. I’m sure my husband will be thrilled. Yeah, right.

I’m also having a really good time wearing tight, stripey clothing to show off this massive bump. People have been really great so far. I get a lot of doors held for me, offers to load groceries in my car, and nobody even randomly touches the belly. It’s awesome. Let’s hope it holds out til the end, which I hope is slightly sooner than 8 more weeks. If she comes a smidget early, that will be alright with me. We move to our new house on Monday, and so long as we can get the nursery in a mostly finished state before she debuts I’ll be happy. In the meantime, I’ll just try to keep as comfortable as I can despite the back pain, heartburn, and need to pee every five minutes!

5 Responses to “8 Months”

  1. Ashley @ DesignBuildLove.co June 22, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    yay! Good luck with the move! PS- you’re lookin’ pretty fantastic!!!! Rock those stripes girl!

  2. Christine Mann June 22, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Love the stripes! You look fantastic :-) So glad to see a pregnancy update!

  3. Creen - Colleen June 22, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    I think you still look pretty small.

  4. kelsey June 22, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    You look so great! I can’t believe how much your belly popped!

  5. Katie June 23, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Aw, you look wonderful my dear! Good luck with the move – I’d totally be milking the “I’m pregnant” angle to avoid carrying boxes/unpacking everything, haha!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

